What is Agar?
Agar is a naturally gelatinous powder derived from marine red algae. It’s the perfect vegetarian substitute for beef gelatin in any food application, and makes an excellent thickener for soups, jellies, ice cream and more.
PURE BULK POWDER WITH NO ADDITIVES: Derived from marine red algae or seaweed. Agar-agar is also known as kanten in Asian countries. Gel strength is 900 g/cm2 and forms a semi-translucent jelly. Agar is a plant based gelatin. 100% PURE Agar Powder: No fillers. No dyes. No artificial flavors or sweeteners.
CERTIFIED: Organic, Non GMO, and FSMA Compliant.
LOW IN CALORIES: An excellent source of Calcium, Iron and Fiber. Dairy Free. A versatile stabilizing and thickening agent.
OUR QUALITY: Our products are manufactured in a CGMP certified facility. Gluten Free, Banned Substance Free.